When an order is imported into Ordoro, it will automatically be deducted from your Total Available On Hand inventory (what you have left once you ship out all the pending orders) which will be synced back to your sales channels during the next hourly inventory sync. The way this math works is Total Available = Physical On Hand – Total Committed.
Upon cancelling an order in Ordoro, the following two things will happen:
- The quantity listed on that order will no longer be a part of the Total Committed quantity which in turn increases your Total Available On Hand inventory levels.
- The product will move to the NEED SYNC filter so that that new Total Available quantity is being updated to all carts/sales channels this sku is connected to during the next hourly inventory sync.
For more details on how inventory quantities are being calculated , please see this support article.