Ordoro Version 2
If you have created multiple shipments by mistake, you can easily delete them via the Shipments tab. Here is how to do it.
1. Go to the shipments tab of Ordoro.
2. Select the shipments you want to delete.
3. And hit the “DELETE” button that pops up on top.
Note: You can only delete UNSHIPPED shipments. If you have already shipped out the shipment, then deleting it would mean that you lose the label and tracking number associated with it. For that reason, Ordoro will first require you to delete the label associated with that shipment before deleting the shipment itself.
Ordoro Version 3
There is no concept of a shipment in Ordoro Version 3, but you can cancel an order instead.