In Ordoro, you can set up Vendor Portals to have a Merchant and Supplier account.

The Merchant account receives the orders from customers and the Supplier account is used to ship out the orders.

When the Supplier ships orders, tracking will sync to the Merchant account. See more details below!

Topics

  1. How tracking syncs from Supplier to Merchant account
  2. When do tracking numbers fail to sync to the Merchant account?
  3. How are USPS label refunds handled in Vendor Portals?

How tracking syncs from Supplier to Merchant account

When an order is shipped in the Supplier account, the tracking instantly syncs to the Merchant account with the following information:

  1. Shipped date and time
  2. Shipping carrier used
  3. Shipping Method
  4. Tracking number
  5. Label cost
  6. Assigned Warehouse

The Order Timeline displays when the tracking was added to the Merchant account.


When do tracking numbers fail to sync to the Merchant account?

If an order is:

  • Created in the Supplier account.
  • Then, canceled in the Merchant account.
  • And the Supplier ships the order.

…the tracking number will not get saved in the Merchant account. This is because we cannot save tracking to a canceled order.

See the screenshot below. In the Supplier’s account, the Order Timeline shows a comment where the tracking number failed to sync.

NOTE: We have a feature to auto-cancel orders in Vendor Portals. If this is enabled, then you can cancel Merchant orders and Ordoro will auto-cancel the corresponding Supplier order.

If the Supplier has created a label for the order, it’s up to the Merchant to contact them and let them know to not ship the items.


How are USPS label refunds handled in Vendor Portals?

Ordoro automatically requests a refund when a USPS label has been deleted. See this support article to learn more about USPS refunds.

This is the workflow when a USPS label is deleted in the Merchant account:

  1. The order is created in the Merchant account.
  2. Order is created in the Supplier account.
  3. In the Supplier account, a USPS label is created for an order.
  4. The tracking syncs to the corresponding order in the Merchant account.
  5. In the Merchant account, the order is canceled and the USPS tracking number is deleted
  6. In the Supplier account, the order is also automatically canceled.**
  7. When the label is deleted in the Supplier account, Ordoro automatically requests the a label refund from USPS.
    • See the Order Timeline image below in the Supplier account.
    • There is a comment that order has been canceled at the request of the merchant.
    • A separate comment lists a USPS refund request has been made.

**NOTE: Contact support@ordoro.com if you’d like to enable auto-canceling Supplier orders when the Merchant order is canceled.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.