Instead of deleting a sales channel, we recommend you archive it instead. By archiving the cart, you retain the sales history for metrics and reference.

To archive or unarchive a cart, please contact Ordoro Support at support@ordoro.com.

The list below explains the changes when a cart is archived.

Topics

  1. Settings
  2. Orders
  3. Products
  4. Analytics

Settings

1. The sales channel will be listed as Archived, is no longer editable, and is highlighted gray.

2. The cart will not appear in the Sync modal.

  • This means new orders and products cannot be imported, and inventory writeback is disabled.
  • If an Amazon cart is archived, FBA inventory and orders cannot be imported.

Orders

1. New orders will not import from the archived sales channel.

2. If you ship an order for an archived cart, the tracking will still write back.

3. Sales history is still visible, however, you cannot filter orders by the archived sales channel.

4. Orders from the archived cart can be exported via the Order Detail or Order Summary report.

5. The Export Sales by SKU Info report will show archived carts if Group Products by sales channel is selected.


Products

1. Inventory will not write back to the archived sales channel.

2. Products can be filtered by the archived cart.

3. The Inventory Log will still show archived cart activity.

4. The Export Sales by SKU Info report will show archived carts if Group Products by sales channel is selected.


Analytics

1. Analytics can be filtered by archived sales channels.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.